Reviews Next

L
Laura Kreter 1 review
a year ago

I have been more than pleased with the Kybella treatment offered by Dr. Ibrahimi Md. PhD. The office staff is professional as well as sensitive to my needs. Dr. Ibrahimi is a gem, offering me a noninvasisive solution with excellent results!

Amina Toor 1 review
3 months ago

So fortunate to be a patient of CT Skin Institute! Upon my first consultation, Dr. Ibrahimi and his staff made me feel welcome and reassured that my laser hair removal was possible! He was understanding of and patient with my needs. I have experienced great results and the areas I receive treatment on (my face) are making great progress.

B
Brenda J 1 review
6 months ago

Never have done any lasers or procedures on my face before I was very nervous. The whole staff was amazing very warm and comforting and even made me laugh when needed. Dr Ibrahimi told me everything that was going to happen in a way that made me feel at ease. The result was wonderfull very happy with how my skin looked. The aftercare from jen who took my call whenever which was a lot was over the top. A great experience will do it again!

E
Evelyn Cusack 3 review
2 years ago

I was very impressed by the professional and caring staff. Dr. Ibrahimi was great!! He explained the procedure in detail and the result was better than I had hoped for - I had a large squamous cell removed and was left with a small, imperceptible scar. The office is very accommodating, easy to get a timely appointment and great follow up. Truly a great experience from start to finish!!

Sara Abad 1 review
2 years ago

Dr. Ibrahimi and staff were really great! Everyone took the time to answer all my questions and provide me with detailed information on my procedure. Dr Ibrahimi did an excellent job on the procedure and just a few months later my scar is barely noticeable. Treats in the waiting room were and added bonus!

M
Maura Connors 1 review
3 years ago

About a year ago I went to Dr. Omar for Mohs Surgery. My experience with Dr. Omar and the entire team at Connecticut Skin institute was amazing. I was uneasy with finding out I had a form of skin cancer, and even more uncomfortable that it was on my face. Dr. Omar and his team answered all of my questions they were thorough with explaining the procedure and after care. Today, I couldn't be happier with the results, my scar is not noticeable, it is barely exitent and flat on my face. I would recommend Dr. Omar for any of his services, my experience at Connecticut Skin Institute was wonderful.

Bea Crumbine 1 review
a year ago

As the sum of comments made by patients of Dr. Omar Ibrahimi indicate, his surgical skills and caring staff are exceptional. As a patient, I was well taken care of by Dr. Ibrahimi and jen, and answers to medical questions were always forthcoming. His Mohs work has left me wth no scarring at all on my forehead and the cool sculpting has satisfactorily resolved some of the problems associated with age and gravity!

Cosmo Cornelio 2 review
3 years ago

I have had several procedures done at the Ct Skin Institute - having all types of skin cancer Basal cell, Melanoma, et all. Dr Omar uses Mohs surgery, so no matter where your cancer is located, he will take the least amount of skin while taking all the cancer and precancerous cells out. Additionally, I have had Cool-sculpting done on my "back fat" around my bra-"the budge that every woman hates". It has only been a few weeks and I am thrilled at the results. I suggest that everyone out there-whatever your shape ar age do it- it. It makes you feel wonderful! Dr. Omar has had the great opportunity to work with the man who invented Cool-sculpting and Ultherapy. So don't think of going anywhere else for these prcedures. The staff makes you feel like family. There is no other place to go for these procedures. Even if all you need is a new Dermatologiest. The Ct Skin Institute is for you!

W
Walter Antinozzi 2 review
a year ago

Dr. Ibrahimi came highly recommended from a dermatologist I saw regarding basal cell carcinoma on my left cheek. I am so glad that I was referred to him. Sinice the cancer was on my face, I was hesitant about getting the MOHs procedure. Dr. Ibrahimi was very honest and told me the growth was quite large. He explained the procedure and provided all the information I needed to know regarding the surgery. He was confident that he would be able to remove the cancer and I would be happy with the results. Three weeks later as I write this review, I am very pleased with how it turned out. The scar is minimal considering the size of the growth and the amout of sutures I had. Dr. Ibrahimi and his staff, especially his medical assistant jenn, were very velcoming and caring.

jenn went above and beyond to make sure that I felt comfortable and reassure me that I was in the best of hands. She was very warm and friendly and made the whole experience as painless as it can be. From making the appointment, to the follow-up care and everything in between, the staff always made me feel at ease. During the hours of the procedure, the waiting room was filled with snacks and drinks for all the patients. After surgery, they were very responsive to my questions/calls and even called to check in after their work hours!

I had a follow-up appointment five days after the procedure to check on the sutures and to see how I was healing. This practice exemplifies the highest of standards and I am so hapy I chose them. I can't speak highly enough of Dr. Ibrahimi and his staff and would definitely recommend him to anyone in need of this procedure.

S
Sandy M 1 review
8 months ago

I have been coming here for 3 years. I had deep acne scaring on my nose, cheeks and chin and have received 2 rounds of fraxel laser and the chage to my skin and scares has been incredible. I feel like I can finally look in the mirror and feel good about what I see. I honestly can't say enough good things about Dr. Ibrahimi and his entire staff. Just life changing for me.

Stamford Office

999 Summer St STE 305, Stamford, CT 06905

Milford Office

60 Commerce Park, STE C, Milford, CT 06460

Contact Us

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

by submitting this form you agree to be contacted via phone/text/email.

Milford Office

60 Commerce Park, STE C, Milford, CT 06460